Introductions

Introductions

Hi all! I’m Adina, and I’m a 3rd year English major at Cal Poly. Religion has always played a major role in my life, and is something very important to me. My father is a cantor and I’ve grown up in a conservative Jewish household my entire life. My entire family is Jewish as well, and we always get together for holidays and other events. I also attended private Jewish day schools up until college, studying Judaic studies and Hebrew along with the normal subjects.

As far as travel goes, I’ve always had an adventurous side to me. I haven’t been afraid to try new things. When I was 15, I spent my second semester of 10th grade studying abroad in Israel with 35 of my classmates, which was an unbelievable experience. I also studied Spanish for 3 weeks in Costa Rica the summer before my senior year of high school. With my family, I’ve travelled around the United States, Canada, Mexico, Germany, France, Switzerland and the Netherlands. Next summer we are planning on either going to Italy or Africa.

What I’m most looking forward to in regards to study abroad is just exploring a new city and country that I’ve never been to before. I’m always up to try new things and go on adventures. It’s interesting to see how other countries and cultures are different than my own. I’m also looking forward to traveling around England, as well as visiting other countries. 🙂

Leave a Reply

